WACCI Management Staff

  • Director

    Professor Eric Y. Danquah
    PhD, Genetics, Cantab
    edanquah@wacci.edu.gh
  • Associate Director, Plant Breeding

    Professor Pangirayi Tongoona
    PhD, Plant Breeding and Genetics, Zimbabwe
    ptongoona@wacci.edu.gh
  • Maize Breeder

    Dr. Beatrice Elohor Ifie
    PhD, Plant Breeding, Ghana
    bifie@wacci.edu.gh
  • Programme Manager

    Mrs. Jennifer Saint-Acquaye
    jstaquaye@wacci.edu.gh
  • Coordinator, Teaching Programmes and Curriculum Development

    Dr. Agyemang Danquah
    PhD, Molecular Genetics, Paris Sud
    adanquah@wacci.edu.gh
  • Coordinator, Research Programmes, Anglophone West Africa

    Dr. Daniel Dzidzienyo
    PhD, Molecular Biology, Nottingham
    ddzidzienyo@wacci.edu.gh
  • Coordinator, Research Programmes, Francophone West Africa

    Dr. John Eleblu
    PhD, Molecular Genetics, Paris Sud
    jeleblu@wacci.edu.gh
  • Associate Director, Academic & Student Affairs

    Professor K. Ofori
    PhD, Plant Breeding Genetics, Sask
    kofori@ug.edu.gh